Inactivate a CounterGo User

Warning: Deleting a user will delete the user's change log history.

Users can be disabled (made inactive) or deleted (gone forever).

Rarely should a user be deleted as this deletes the history associated with that user .  When a user is created accidentally or if the user never logged in, then deletion is advisable.

Disabling a user means that the user can no longer log into CounterGo unless the user is reactivated. When a user is disabled, it will no longer count toward the active users count used for Moraware billing purposes and therefore non-active (disabled) users do not count toward the monthly subscription total. Note: If a user has left your company, disable the user to retain history.

For user accounts also associated with Moraware's Systemize product, removing a user within the CounterGo administrative interface prevents that user from accessing CounterGo in the future. It does not impact their ability to continue accessing Systemize if they are a Systemize user. See Related Article for removing a Systemize user from CounterGo.

Disable a user: (RECOMMENDED)
  1. Go to Settings > Users & Roles > Users > click the desired User Name
  2. Check the Disabled box and click Save.

    disable user

Delete a user:

  1. Go to Settings > Users & Roles > Users > click the desired User Name
  2. Click the Delete icon then select Delete again.

    delete user

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us